Folks on-line
'
Forums Albums Skins 1
Search Register Logon

You are logged in as a guest. Logon or register an account to access more features.
OTHER FORUMS:    Horse Trailers  -   Trucks   -   Cutting  -   Reining  -   Roping 
'
Looking at possibly purchasing an older barrel horse..
Moderators: luluwhit, gotothewhip, crossspur, ForumAdmin

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [20 messages per page]
Last activity 2017-03-21 10:26 AM
18 replies, 605 views

View previous thread :: View next thread
   General Discussion -> Barrel Talk
Refresh
Message format

emricmacy
Reg. Sep 2016
Posted 2017-03-20 8:56 AM (#7334338)
Subject: Looking at possibly purchasing an older barrel horse..

Would like some honest opinions..found a horse that I might go try. She's 19, no maintenance needed. Runs 1d-2d. I watched a couple videos at a local rodeo of her, and one was high 15's and the other was in the low 16's. I'm very new to barrel racing, so I don't know what these times mean, or if they are good or not. She is priced under $3k and is negotiable. What do you think? I'm not thrilled about her age, but I'm not 100% scared of her age either. She would be my first barrel horse, and my 3rd horse I've owned. She hasn't been run too hard, as her owner was in high school sports, but has been hauled everywhere, and knows gymkhana games (which I like) and knows poles.
Top of the page Bottom of the page
07milch
Reg. Mar 2012
Posted 2017-03-20 9:15 AM (#7334345 - in reply to #7334338)
Subject: RE: Looking at possibly purchasing an older barrel horse..

Extreme Veteran