Come on in Folks on-line

Today is

You are logged in as a guest. Logon or register an account to access more features.

Scammers trying to buy your stuff

Jump to page :
Last activity 2019-01-14 8:07 AM
19 replies, 1244 views

View previous thread :: View next thread
   General Discussion -> Barrel Talk
Refresh

Goluckslegend
Reg. Dec 2018
Posted 2018-12-16 3:46 PM
Subject: Scammers trying to buy your stuff

boon

Hello. This is my first time here and was wondering if anyone else has had trouble with scammers sending texts and emails to buy something like a saddle. I put one on here and have had nothing but scammers. It makes me mad as i pay for it and am just getting crappy replies. Thanks in advance??
↑ Top ↓ Bottom
Southtxponygirl
Reg. Nov 2006
Posted 2018-12-16 4:04 PM
Subject: RE: Scammers trying to buy your stuff

A Somebody to Everybody

Goluckslegend - 2018-12-16 3:46 PM Hello. This is my first time here and was wondering if anyone else has had trouble with scammers sending texts and emails to buy something like a saddle. I put one on here and have had nothing but scammers. It makes me mad as i pay for it and am just getting crappy replies. Thanks in advance??

I feel your pain, but the scammers have been at this for many years, you just have to learn who the scammers are, BUTTT they are getting really good at sounding like a buyer. Theres been a few I thought were the real deal but the more you talk to them you can get the feel of them. Good luck  
↑ Top ↓ Bottom
Goluckslegend
Reg. Dec 2018
Posted 2018-12-16 4:54 PM

boon

I find that they are very foreign. They use words like kindly and agent. You know immediately that they are not for real. It is very frustrating tho thats for sure. Ive reported them and hope they get caught.
↑ Top ↓ Bottom
Southtxponygirl
Reg. Nov 2006
Posted 2018-12-16 5:23 PM

A Somebody to Everybody