Come on in Folks on-line

Today is

You are logged in as a guest. Logon or register an account to access more features.

Who went Keto?

Jump to page :
Last activity 2019-07-15 2:18 PM
18 replies, 996 views

View previous thread :: View next thread
   General Discussion -> Barrel Talk
Refresh

JFlynn
Reg. Dec 2012
Posted 2019-06-23 1:50 PM
Subject: Who went Keto?

Veteran

I tried Keto (very loosely) last Nov and Dec and lost almost 20 lbs and then life struck and I fell off the wagon. I'm just getting started again. Those that have tried and/or are currently Keto...do you have any tips to help me keep on track?

↑ Top ↓ Bottom
OutlawsLastDance
Reg. Feb 2007
Posted 2019-06-23 2:50 PM
Subject: RE: Who went Keto?

Elite Veteran

I did, starting in January and went until the end of February. I got the flu and at that point I ate anything I could keep down, which wasn't usually Keto friendly. I fell off the wagon at that point and haven't been strictly back to it since. I still make some of the recipes I made when I was on it just because they were good and easy, but I eat oatmeal for breakfast, our favorite food group is pizza, and I love wine.

I think the easiest part that helped keep me on track was I was seeing the weight come off. That was such a big motivator for me because other diets in the past were so slow. And most of the food we ate when I did it, was quick to prepare. Hard boiled eggs, omelets, Tuna, taco bowls (no shell). Most of it was super quick. Meat and a veggie.

↑ Top ↓ Bottom
want2chase3
Reg. May 2009
Posted 2019-06-23 4:31 PM

Warrior Mom